Advisory Boards

Under the leadership of Dr. Aleksandra Vojvodic, the faculty and student advisory boards have committed their time and expertise to AWE.

Faculty Committee

Aleksandra Vojvodic, Chair, Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Michaile E. Rainey, Director, Advancing Women in Engineering
Dr. Susan Davidson, Weiss Professor, Computer and Information Science
Dr. Celia Reina, William K. Gemmill Term Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Dr. George Pappas, Professor and Chair, Electrical and Systems Engineering
Dr. Russell Composto, Professor, Materials Science and Engineering

Student Advisory Board

Gillian Abel,  Computer Engineeing
Folatomi Alli-Balogun,  Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Caroline Atkinson, Bioengineering
Adel Boyarksy,  Networked & Social Systems Engineering
Eric Chen, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Sona Dadhania, Materials Science and Engineering
Lamis Elsawah, Bioengineering
Caroline Evans,  Computer and Information Science
Kathyrn Hasz, Materials Science and Engineering
Divya Jain, Bioengineering
Tai-Yun Kuo, Biotechnology
Caroline Lachanski, Digital Media Design
Kristen Lau, Bioengineering
Gabrielle Leon, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Emily Lin, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Alicia Lu, Systems Engineering
Lauren McLeod, Bioengineering
Hillary Miller, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Alexa Murray, Systems Engineering
Jazriel Ortega, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Benjamin Paren, Materials Science and Engineering
Ana Peredo, Bioengineering
Sanjana Prakash, Computer and Information Technology
Kayla Prezelski, Bioengineering
Kelsey Saulnier, Electrical and Systems Engineering
Vlasta Schutzenhofer, Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Alexa Spagnola, Electrical and Systems Engineering


If you have questions about the AWE board or ideas for future AWE programs, please contact Michaile E. Rainey.